Summer Workshops

Summer Workshops

Regular price $ 15.00

We're excited to be offering a range of fun workshops for kids this summer! With offerings on Wednesday mornings from 10 - 11 and every other Sunday afternoon from 3 - 4 PM, there's options available all summer long! 

Preregistration is required as we have a limit of 6 per workshop, so sign up early!!

felt stuffie monster ages ~6 - 9 $20
Sunday, June 18 • 3 - 4 pm
Wednesday, July 19 • 10 - 11 am

Learn to sew by making your own little stuffie
monster! We'll be cutting out simple pattern pieces
in felt and hand stitching the seams and appliqué
eyes & accessories.

friendship bracelets ages ~7 - 12 $15
Wednesday, June 28 • 10 - 11 am
Sunday, July 30 • 3 - 4 pm

A summer camp classic! Learn the basics of macramé
with bright and fun threads. Come with your friends
or make one for them!


animal keychains ages ~8 - 12 $20
Sunday, July 2 • 3 - 4 pm
Wednesday, August 9 • 10 - 11 am

Learn to sew by making a woodland creature
keychain or zipper pull. We'll be cutting out patterns
in felt and hand stitching seams and appliqué pieces.

DIY lip gloss ages ~7 - 12 $15
Wednesday, July 5 • 10 - 11 am
Sunday, August 13 • 3 - 4 pm
Make your own Lava Lamp Lip Gloss! Using the
principles that water & oil don't mix, create up a
batch of your own groovy lip gloss that will wow
all your friends!

string art letters ages ~8 - 12 $30
Wednesday, July 12 • 10 - 11 am
We'll hammer nails in a piece of wood to create
an outline of a letter, then use brightly colored string
to embellish and fill the negative space making a fun
and unique piece of art!

gemstone soaps ages ~8 - 12 $25
Sunday, July 16 Note: New Date!
Sunday, July 23 • 3 - 4 pm
Wednesday, August 23 • 10 - 11 am

Mix & melt different colors of glycerin soap to make
fun hand soaps! We'll be molding and carving
nature-inspired shapes.  

teddy bear knit scarf ages ~8 - 12 $20
Wednesday, July 26 • 10 - 11 am
Learn to knit a simple scarf for your teddy or other stuffie friend!  

plant hanger ages ~9 - 12 $15
Wednesday, August 2 • 10 - 11 am
Make a fun and functional potted plant hanger using macramé knots and cotton rope.

crochet monster ages ~9 - 12 $20
Wednesday, August 16 • 10 - 11 am
Learn how to crochet by making an adorable small
stuffed monster! We'll be learning a style of crochet
called "amigurumi"


More from this collection